Past Award Recipients

Business Person of the Year

1999: Bill Dennis - Wilmington Super Value

2000: Mike Cripe - Whitmore Ace Hardware

2001: Steve Francis - Grundy Bank

2002: Eric Fisher - Free Press Newspapers

2003: Bonnie Southall - The Flower Loft

2004: Bill Welch - Sunrise Country Cafe

2005: Ralph "Tuffy" Stevens - Tuffy's Lounge and Patio

2006: Angelo Aggelopoulos - Angelo's Inc. 

2007: Jim Reeves, Reeves Funeral Home

2008: Scott Cameron -Camz Retro and Route 66 Root Beer

2009: Gary Geiss G&D Tire and Alignment

2010: Larry ClennonClennon Electric

2011: Kirk Bellettini- Bellettini Foods

2012: Linnea Nelson - Berkot's Super Foods

2013: Eddie LarsonD'Orazio Ford

2014: Trudy Curtis- Trinity Services

2015: Henry Bale The Bale Agency

2016: Julius "Sippi" Shell - Wee-Sip Liquors

2017: Rick Smith and Denise Issert - The Mar Theatre

Employee of the Month



Joann Cacic: Wilmington House Restaurant

Gina Cartelli: Bellentini Foods 

Barb Osburn: Nelson's Furniture

Pam Brooks: Free Press Newspapers

Irmgard Staples: Aperion Care

Kim Surman: Retiring Guidance Counselor at Wilmington High School

Kylie Bradley: Doc's Pharmacy

Sue Rhodes: Pro Realty



Jenny Parker: The Rustic Inn

Laurie Hermes: Doc's Drugs

Todd Colesby: Crockett Gunsmithing

Jamie Cromp: State Farm 

Danielle Schlitz: Bellenttini Foods

Bill Crews: Island Park District

Carol Knight: Wee Sip Liquors & Gas



Janet M. Lund: Grundy Bank

Shelly Murrell: Skinner Animal Clinic 

Dennis McNamara: T.D. Pete's Gas Station

Stephanie Smith: Evan's Lawn & Garden

Jamison Landers: Whitmore Ace Hardware

Tammy Sweeney: Ron's Exhaust & Tire

Florence Osborne: Normington's General Store

Maureen Siatta: Doc's Drugs



Bob McClure: Bellenttini Foods

Candy McWilliams: Hayden's Crossing

Brandy Scheer: Embassy Care Center

Kevin Webb: Nelson's Furniture

Bernie Gillis: The Corner Tap

Barb Harding: Grace Lutheran Church

Pam Kemp: Bellenttini Foods

Rob Russell: Tuffy's Lounge & Patio



Kathy Booker: Nelly's Restaurant

Amy Burnes: Tryner, Francis & Tryner

Dawn Venstrom: First Christian Church

Bonnie Taylor: Stevens Intermediate School



Charlee Cahoon: Kenneth J. Laczynski Agency








Scholarship Recipient


2010: Ceara Viano


2012: Angela Brandon


2013: Corina Sorensen


2014: Andrew Liaromatis


2015: Faith Moore

2016: Allison Anderson

2018: Matthew Nutt